Bulldog in a china shop

January 31, 2008

No point to this post, just my love of mixed up metaphors. My mother was fond of the phrase “burning the midnight oil at both ends.” I recently had a conversation about how my passion for doing the right thing for customers led me to be a bit pushy at times. The phrase that came to mind was “bulldog in a china shop.”

To quote John Prine, “When the world was flat as a pancake, Mona Lisa was as happy as a clam.”

2 Responses to “Bulldog in a china shop”


  1. As I read the quotes, the remind me a lot of Yogi Beraisms.

  2. rsomers Says:

    My favorite Yogi Beraism is “ninety percent of the game is half mental.”


Leave a Reply

