The Most Potent Argument Ever For Joining Yet Another Social Network

September 15, 2008

Here’s a transcript of a short conversation in the workplace.

Me: “Hey, where’d you get that cake?”

Michael101: “If you were on Yammer, you’d know.”

OK…I’ve signed up. Stuff I like:

  • Ability to have a many-to-one or one-two-many conversation within the enterprise
  • Lotsa my friends are there since I hang out with Hooverites

Stuff I don’t like

  • Please let me use Twhirl. I want to be able to switch back and forth between Twitter and Yammer as I please. Otherwise I risk missing cake at a critical juncture
Leave a Reply

